2022 SaaS Awards Announced – APPEALIE Honors The Very Best In Software

DrivingCustomerSuccess.com - APPEALIE 2022 All in One

APPEALIE has announced the winners of the 2022 SaaS Awards.

42 SaaS apps were recognized for their demonstrated excellence and customer outcomes. Winning SaaS platforms including ActiveCampaign, Gong, Honeybook, Intercom, and Workato.

“As the cloud continues to grow, user expectations are also growing. Our highly selective software award honors customer-obsessed SaaS platforms that deliver extraordinary experiences and results,” commented Arabella Solaybar of APPEALIE.

As an indicator of APPEALIE’s SaaS Award selectivity, the Overall SaaS Award winners averaged over 4.6 stars on the most popular software review platforms (G2, Capterra, and GetApp – all of which use a 5-star rating scale).

The 2022 APPEALIE SaaS Award winners are presented below:


Overall SaaS Award winners were selected using Net Promoter Scores™ (NPS), UI/UX, recent product improvements, 3rd party analyst research, amongst other criteria.

With the continued growth in entries and competition to the APPEALIE SaaS Awards, the Overall SaaS Award winners now incorporate specific product categories.

Overall SaaS Award – Analytics + Business Intelligence Category Winners:

  • Discuss
  • Invoca
  • Quantum Metric

Overall SaaS Award – Collaboration +  Productivity Category Winners:

  • Condeco
  • LiquidPlanner
  • ServiceMax
  • Workato

Overall SaaS Award – Commerce Category Winners:

  • 2Checkout (now Verifone)
  • PaySimple
  • Remdash

Overall SaaS Award – Customer Service Category Winners:

  • Intercom
  • ChurnZero
  • Revation Systems (now LinkLive)
  • Yext

Overall SaaS Award – Development + DevOps Category Winners:

  • Applause
  • Plivo

Overall SaaS Award – ERP + Finance Category Winner:

  • Profit.co

Overall SaaS Award – HR + Learning Category Winners:

  • BrightHire
  • Condeco
  • Lever
  • Skilljar

Overall SaaS Award – IT Management + Operations Category Winners:

  • Accela
  • BigPanda
  • Productiv

Overall SaaS Award – Marketing Category Winners:

  • CallRail
  • Cvent
  • Invoca
  • Pixlee TurnTo
  • Thryv

Overall SaaS Award – Sales Category Winners:

  • Gong
  • Revnue Corp.
  • Tackle.io

Overall SaaS Award – Security Category Winner:

  • Ontic

Overall SaaS Award – Small Business + Mid-Market Category Winner:

  • GetResponse

Overall SaaS Award – Vertical Industry Category Winners:

  • Impel
  • Lexipol


Selected using entrants’ submitted documentation for their best customer success stories and outcomes.

  • ActiveCampaign
  • automotiveMastermind
  • CallRail
  • ChurnZero
  • EveryMundo
  • GetResponse
  • Glean
  • Honeybook
  • Ingram Micro Cloud
  • Marchex
  • Skilljar
  • Tackle.io
  • Tripleseat
  • Yext


The APPEALIE SaaS Awards are the most selective in software.

Winning SaaS apps are selected on the basis of customer feedback and data, including Net Promoter Scores™. APPEALIE also conducts further due diligence beyond entrant applications to ensure each winner meets its standards of excellence.

Pronounced “appeal-eee,” our name APPEALIE originates from our mission to recognize the most appealing apps in SaaS.


Attribution: Net Promoter, Net Promoter Score, and NPS are registered trademarks of Bain & Company, Inc., Satmetrix Systems, Inc., and Fred Reichheld.


Hakan Ozturk

Hakan Ozturk
Founder, theCScafe.com, #1 Weekly Customer Success Newsletter

Hakan Ozturk is a Paris-based Customer Success leader with over 15 years of experience in the computer software industry. Passionate about driving growth and delivering value to strategic customers, Hakan has established himself as a trusted industry expert. As the Founder of The Customer Success Café Newsletter and TopCSjobs.com, Hakan provides valuable industry insights and daily-updated job opportunities worldwide in the field of Customer Success. Connect with Hakan to boost your career in CS and your company’s potential for massive growth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *